Peach Sorbet (Emily)

Hey there! It’s peach season! Over the weekend I grabbed some SOMD local peaches from Chesapeake’s Bounty and made a delicious peach sorbet using the recipe from one of my favorite real food blogs, 100 Days of Real Food.

Now, if you’re like me, you don’t have an ice cream maker (or the room to store one for that matter). So, although the recipe calls for one, it turned out GREAT with a few adjustments. Basically I sliced up 4 peaches, tossed them into a Ziploc freezer back and put them in the freezer until they were good and frozen. 

I then put them in my blender, along with the honey and water called for in the recipe and blended until smooth. That’s it!! Just put it in a container and pop it in the freezer and enjoy!

When you take it out to eat, you might want to let it sit on the counter for a bit to soften. I like my sorbet to be creamy-ish. This recipe is so simple, lacks gross artificial additives and is so refreshing!

Image

Leave a Reply

