Dining at the Maya Beach Hotel – Dessert!

I’d like to start of by saying thanks to anyone who just so happens to be reading this blog. We magically had 92 views today which is crazy. Here’s to hoping those people stayed a while a read and didn’t just stumble on and leave!

Now, on to desserts, also my final chapter in the great saga that has been Dining at the Maya Beach Hotel in Placencia, Belize. This post is going to be kind of short since I’m only featuring three desserts. This is because out of the, oh I don’t know, six out of eight nights we had dessert, I had the same thing probably four times. There’s also not much to say because honestly the pictures speak for themselves 🙂

Tastes Like Home

Winner: Pumpkin Cheesecake. 

Image

Delicious. Cozy. Stopping at one slice is painful. My husband’s only life regret is that  he did not get this twice. No idea what that white sauce is. Seriously couldn’t figure it out but it was lip smackingly good.

A Peanut Butter Lover’s Dream

Winner: Peanut Brittle Ice Cream Pie

Image

A peanut brittle crust. Vanilla ice cream. Another layer of peanut brittle. Another layer of vanilla ice cream. A top layer of peanut brittle with peanut butter drizzled over.

Salty. Sweet. And perfectly cool on a warm Belezian night.

AND FINALLY…

The Dessert You’re Most Likely To Order Night After Night

Winner: Chocolate Soufflé

Image

This. This I ate about four times. I kept “forgetting” to take a picture of it so I mean…I HAD to keep ordering it right? Had to get that picture.

This is exactly what you think. Warm-Right-Out-Of-The-Oven-Chocolatey-Deliciousness in a quaint little ramekin, topped with vanilla ice cream. I have no words to describe the pure pleasure that was the experience of eating this. Multiple times.

And that, my friends, concludes our excursion into the fine dining of the highly recommended Maya Beach Hotel Bistro!

I don’t plan on doing nothing but restaurant reviews, but this week just so happened to be me and my husband’s one year wedding anniversary so I’ll be posting a short review of the quaint little local restaurant we celebrated at.

One response

  1. Well, Emily, those page views today might have been Maya Beach Hotel Bistro facebook followers, since I posted a link to your blog yesterday. I got a Google alert taking me to the blog, and just had to post it. Thank you so much and we’re glad you enjoyed Table 12. Hope to see you for another anniversary trip! – Ellen & John

Leave a Reply

