Week 2 update – Lisa

The weekend was very busy and I admit I was a bit derailed.  Thankfully it was only the first week and I’m ready to stick with this.

Friday, a friend and I went to Fogo de Chao to celebrate her getting into law school and me getting a new job.  We’ve been planning this reward for a little while.  Of course, I ate everything.  How couldn’t I?  But this set me up for the rest of the weekend, which I failed.  I admit to sneaking a few pieces of brownie.  I had a few drinks Saturday night with friends.  I, overall, just didn’t pay attention to what I was eating.  Sunday I promised to get myself back on track and I did, for the most part.

I’ve been trying to eat cleaner and healthier.  I HAVE to stop eating bacon every weekend.  Once in a while is okay, but I eat it every weekend.  And I eat about 4 pieces at every sitting.  The worst part about it is that I feel guilty.  And I don’t want to feel guilty about eating something.  You should never feel guilty about food.  I think only major problems can come from that.

So, week 2 of the no sugar challenge is all about eating healthy fats.  Yesterday I didn’t get any, but today I ate avocado with my eggs and I’m having fish for dinner and probably making guacamole (without tomatoes) with my left over avocado.

I’m hoping to have some recipes up soon.  This blog needs pictures!

For now, please go to the University of California’s site and watch their series The Skinny on Obesity.  It’s a real eye opener.

 

Leave a Reply

